Through a Dusty Window Free on Kindle!

Hey guys! I’m waist deep in edits on other projects, and have been quiet for a long time, I know. Sorry about that! But in the meantime, if you haven’t read Through a Dusty Window yet, and are looking for something you can take in quick little bites or devour easily in one setting – it’s free on Kindle until Wednesday!

If you do happen to read it, I’d love to see some more reviews and ratings on Goodreads and Amazon if you have a few minutes – those are the things that really do help drive visibility, thanks to their algorithms (I know, I promised that this blog would have no math…)

Here are a couple of the reviews left by past readers:

5.0 out of 5 stars Through A Dusty Window: New York City… December 2, 2012
“I found this series of short stories to be delightful and read them in one sitting. I was impressed with the author’s free flowing style which captivated me and drew me into the imagery of the book. I was particularly aware of the evolution of the social culture and I felt that the transition between the times of each story was handled well. I hope to read more of Delancey Stewart’s work in the future.”
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, February 17, 2013

There were so many layers to all these stories. They were amazing. This is a must read for anyone that likes historical stories.”

5.0 out of 5 stars Clever, very clever, January 17, 2013
By John Darling “Jack Point” (Ventura, CA) – See all my reviews
“Many short story collections are written around one character (myself and A. Conan Doyle did it this way) but this collection has a different central focus and that focus is on a Brown Stone building on 77th Street in NYC. The stage stays the same; only the actors and events change.

Telling a series of stories in this way allows the reader go on a voyeuristic ride through time with many historical events as the back drop.

Every story was very well written (my favorite involved the Hindenberg) and my only complaint is that a few of them, such as the last one, ended too soon. This is a compliment, however, because it means I wanted more, much more.”

Go get your copy here!
2 thoughts on “Through a Dusty Window Free on Kindle!

Leave a Reply

